Drawing, Painting, and Paper Flowers by Mike Williams 01/22/2016 @ 10:26 A.M.

Drawing, Painting, and Paper Flowers by Mike Williams 01/22/2016 @ 10:26 A.M.

I whiled away my pain for hours,
Through drawing, painting, and paper flowers.
My world crumbling round about,
Dad is violent and mom filled with doubt.

As I created a private world of dream,
Far from the one around me seen.
In my room where I projected my escape,
With little things that I could make.

The yells subside into a silent hush,
My fingers moved slow of rush.
In my mind art came from pain,
And I would never be quite the same.

As hope and wish and dream stour,
And childhood’s lost its magic power.
I whiled away my pain for hours,
Through drawing, painting, and paper flowers.

Leave a Reply

