Traveling At The Speed of Sound by Mike Williams 01/24/2016 @ 1:59 P.M.

Traveling At The Speed of Sound by Mike Williams 01/24/2016 @ 1:59 P.M.

Beyond the forest of pristine green.
And the beaten pathway that winds around.
I waded across the log bridge of dream,
And stood high upon the earthen mound.

There hung a rope up in an old oak tree,
Overlooking flowing creek waters brown.
I could not resist it’s tempting me,
And grabbed hold and swang down.

The roap cracked and I floated free,
Screaming as I descended wildly abound.
Tumbling quick the branch, rope, and me,
All traveling at the speed of sound.

Leave a Reply

